Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Trying not to be "judgemental"

So I've gone two days in a row working out which is a nice change for me from what I've been doing. I notice that my body is really in the mood to hibernate and damn is it tempting and so easy to just stay under those amazingly warm blankets. Just thinking about it now makes me want to run upstairs and pretend I'm busy while Jared sits here reading. 

Anyways, while at the gym yesterday I noticed this, which is apparently their slogan: 
Cool slogan bro. Legit - I can dig it overall. But the one piece that irritates me is this: the spelling of "judgement". Classically, to my knowledge, this isn't how the word has been spelled. Here's the worst part of it all: the thing we keep doing is that after people spell or say or use something wrong for so long, we just decide to throw it in the dictionary and make it acceptable by calling vernacular. How is this helpful?! How is this ever going to influence people to, oh I don't know, learn how to utilize the one fucking language that they always bitch about Americans needing to know that should supposedly be the only one used in this country?! If we as Americans aren't going to actually learn the language as it's written, then there's no reason to get all up on someone else's ass about not speaking English as a first language. Rant ended. 

 I haven't done the research yet, but I'm wondering what cordon bleu means. My guess is "with bacon and delicious" but I'm not sure yet. I accidentally left a bag of delicious things at my brother's house this weekend. It's truly a sad story because I had legitimately a pound and a half bag of Sour Patch Kids and I didn't eat a damn one. I was really looking forward to that and some Peanut Butter M&M's too. Plus I left my awesome Snoopy drink container. Overall, a series of tragic losses that I endured once I began my drive back home. It's a damn shame really. Then again, I hear myself saying "You don't need them anyways fatty McTight Pants" which is probably true. I am trying to cut back on excessive junk foods and stuff, but it's all just so damn yummy. I've always had a sweet tooth and luckily haven't gained too many cavities in my life. This whole healthy living thing is actually pretty hard, especially when you're poor. Not sure if people ever understood that concept but when you look at the whole SES factor in healthy living, you start to realize that people genuinely cannot afford to eat healthy and the only things they can eat make them (us) fatties. Granted, an inactive lifestyle doesn't help either ha. 

I'm also just now learning that "blowjobs are better than no jobs." I absolutely agree. It definitely makes my mind tell me once again that I should just get into amateur porn to make money. I've had this thought on and off for years because why the hell not?! I'm a fan of both sex and money and wouldn't feel comfortable with resorting to full-on prostitution. Plus prostitution is illegal in this state and blah blah blah, moral compass. I'm thinking that Wednesday must be a word that's derived from Ancient Greek which means "to drive like shit". I'm not sure what other explanation there could be for all of these horrendous drivers. Or maybe it's just this city. I've never seen as many people be confused about a 4-way stop as I have here. Or sometimes they just suck at stopping in general like when Jared and I almost got hit by a car that didn't really stop at the stop sign earlier today. 

So while we live across the street from drug dealers, we actually have either a lot of gay people or a lot of allies here in this neighborhood. Soooo many gaybors. We haven't met any of them at this point in time though. Unless some of them happen to go to the gay bar that we have started going to on Thursdays and/or Sundays. It's an interesting crowd and I feel pretty convinced that they have all slept with one another at some point, but they're some good people. Until they get drunk - awwwww lawdy, the drama, the fights and the creepiness that ensues. It's part of the reason I've never kept gay friends because of that aspect of the community that I've found. Not to say that it's always in the gay community as I admittedly haven't tried searching for a community since my first experiences which were not positive. 

I need to figure out which of these cats isn't covering his/her shit because the kitchen area smells disgusting. Someone is apparently incapable of burying turds. Full disclosure: it isn't me. Additionally, whenever I think of stuff involving cat litter, it makes me think of when I was younger and just a curious lad. I can specifically remember taking a piss ink the cat litter box, just to see what it was like. I don't remember making the effort to bury it afterwards. I can only imagine what the cats were thinking the next time they had to use it though because it wasn't just one of those little tinkles and go. There's something magical about having a penis (other than the privilege that it entails). I don't know any girls who can spell their names or make awesome designs while they piss. It's really a fantastic thing. 

I think I'm gonna end with a picture of Cat Peach. 
This is basically how I feel after I finish a post at this point. 

No comments:

Post a Comment